Official Nebraska Government Website

Impact Awards - 2011

The distinguished Nebraskans below were honored on April 28, 2011 at the 1st Lady's Outstanding Community Service Awards Luncheon. To view images of honorees, s imply click on a link below. In the gallery, hover over the picture to view the title and description and/or cycle through the gallery.

National Service Award Geraldine Stirtz, University of Nebraska Kearney
Outstanding Volunteer Group of the Year Eastern Nebraska/Western Iowa Medical Reserve Corps, Omaha
Outstanding Volunteer of the Year Sallie Atkins, Halsey
Debra Hartman Award Michael Ryan, The Gathering Place, Lincoln