Official Nebraska Government Website

Impact Awards - 2008

The following honorees were recognized at the Outstanding Community Service Awards Dinner held in Omaha on March 31, 2008 in conjunction with the 2008 Governor's Conference on Community Service.

To view images, simply click on a link below. In the gallery, hover over the picture to view the title and description and/or cycle through the gallery.

Volunteer of the Year: Donald Harvey, Lincoln
Volunteer Group: Matt Talbot Kitchen & Outreach, Lincoln
National Service Member: Kimberly Smith, Member, LFS AmeriCorps, Omaha
Debra Hartmann Award for Professional Commitment to Service: Cynthia Archwamety, The Arc of Buffalo County, Kearney